Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(15 reviews)
100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Tanisha W. - |Recommended: YesThe property for the most part is quiet and neighbors are friendly. — I would highly recommend living here.
response from property -Thank you Tanisha for the review! We are excited you are a resident in our community!
submitted by Gibson R. - |Recommended: YesI loved my stay here. — Very quiet and nice neighbors, the staff was great and always tended to my issues in a timely manner.
response from property -Thank you so much for the feed back and the 5 star review! It's great to know your experience in our community has been positive. If there is anything we can do to add to your to your experience, please let us know.
submitted by Angela H. - |Recommended: YesAbsolutely Beautiful — It’s great place to live, with nice neighbors . Just renewed my lease for another year ❤️❤️
response from property -Thank you for taking time to review Walkers Ridge Apartments! We are thrilled that you are staying another term with us! If there is anything we can do for you please let us know!
submitted by Elizabeth M. - |Recommended: YesLove my new home — Carlos and Susan are the nicest people to work with.. the apartment is beautiful and I am thrilled to be here.
response from property -We are very excited that you are happy with your new apartment home here at Walkers Ridge! Thank you also for the 5 stars!
submitted by Amber F. - |Recommended: YesWonderful — Affordable, clean, and the staff are amazing
response from property -We are thrilled that you are happy in our community at Walkers Ridge! Thank you also for the 5 stars!!
submitted by Dreama S. - |Recommended: YesRecommend — I like the sense of privacy you get just from the layout of the apartments.
response from property -Thank you so much for the feedback and the 5-star review!!
submitted by Danaye M. - |Recommended: YesDecent Relatively Affordable Housing — Average overall appearance and landscaping, haphazard construction quality inside the apartment two of the upper cupboard doors in the kitchen were not properly fitted, but instead regular size doors had been bought and cut in half to fit the smaller spacing also, one of the upper racks in our closet was installed very obviously EXTREMELY crooked - clothes would fall off if hung on the end of the rack , the heat does not evenly reach all rooms of the apartment, no overhead lights or fans in bedrooms or hallways, only 2 small drawers in the entire kitchen, and weaker shower and faucet pressure. However, parking is readily available in front of our unit, grounds are primarily clean, garbage bins are adequately provided throughout the premises, prime location for any grocery or restaurant needs, staff is extremely friendly and personable if you can get them to call or email you back , and neighbors are not terribly loud although we can easily hear those walking and kids playing above and beside us. Parking lots are well lit, units have good-sized closets, and we have a real-wood fireplace in our living room. Overall, the complex is fairly average, but we can't really complain since its decently sized and we haven't had too much difficulty thus far. We're pretty satisfied with our experience and may consider extending our lease next year. Hope future renters find this review helpful -- its definitely a good middle-range pricing option for those on more of a budget. For others looking for true luxury apartments, I'd recommend expanding your search.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us! We are a team that always strives to provide our residents with the best, so if there's anything we can do to earn all five of your stars going forward, we highly encourage you to let us know!
submitted by Ashley S. - |Recommended: YesFeels like home — Everyone I’ve met has been incredibly polite. The office staff has been more than accommodating from day 1.
response from property -We thank you for taking the time to review Walkers Ridge! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share it with the rest of the team. Let us know if we can do anything for you!
submitted by Kevin C. - |Recommended: YesClean looking and quiet. — Love the apartment so for, but the parking is horrendous Scared if you come in to late you will have not parking. No assigned parking to apartment so its first come and my lot fills quick. sometimes I have to park along a empty curb and worry about vehicle being hit. Also First weekend after moving in stuck outside of gate because gate was broken. No one could get in for a couple hours and I left to go stay at friends house. I called maintenance and of course no Answer. upon return it looks like first crossbar was broken off and gate could be opened.
response from property -Hi Kevin, we are very excited that you love your apartment home! We want your experience in our community to be excellent! Please stop by our office and we will be glad to have a conversation with you about any problems. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
submitted by Sally B. - |Recommended: YesI love it next to woods — my spot is beautiful apt little outdated cupboards otherwise very peaceful carols has been very nice and susan.the maintance guy gage very polite
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star review of Walkers Ridge! We are so glad you are enjoying your home! Additionally, it makes our day that you appreciate everything we do in our community! Please reach out to us if you think you would be interested in one of our up-graded apartment homes. We would love to give you more details. We welcome any additional feedback.
submitted by Tammy O. - |Recommended: YesGOOD — YES LIKE LIVING HERE BUT PARKING IS A BIG ISSUE
response from property -We appreciate you taking the time to review our community! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your home here at Walkers Ridge! We apologize that parking has been and problem. Please make contact with our office so that we may discuss your concern.
submitted by Brittani B. - |Recommended: YesGreat Property — Best place to live in Gastonia
response from property -Wow! Out team loves being able to provide our residents with an amazing experience, your feedback means a big deal to us! Please let us know if we can do anything to brighten your day!
submitted by Lamorris W. - |Recommended: YesN A — Good an quiet depending on the building some days you can hear a lot of people arguing an some tenants keep it dirty around 1st levels an parking can be a hassle since they don’t enforce towing here it’s always too many cars in the parking lot of people friends an relatives.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It's great to see you've enjoyed a positive experience at Walkers Ridge! We take great pride in our residents' satisfaction and home. We'd appreciate the chance to further discuss your insights on our parking and the common area. If you would give our office a call at your convenience, and we can work together to further improve your time with us. Thanks for the review -- we look forward to our next chat!
submitted by Silvia G. - |Recommended: YesThe outside is amazing. The inside is horrible. — To be honest. I would not recommend this place. You have no support There are no upgrades for tenants that have been here for sometime. My bathroom ceiling is falling apart from water leakage upstairs My laundry room has the same problem. Our carpet is hideous Cabinets are falling apart It is too much We don't complain or bother anyone but we feel neglected when we put in orders and we don't get answers. We cant get in the gate at times...I love the view. I just wish someone cared about the property and more importantly the tenants. Right now there is an error on our rent that we are attempting to pay online as requested. I can't get anyone on the phone to assist me I am very disappointed. What are we to do
response from property -Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with repairs can be frustrating but want to emphasize that our maintenance team operates on each issue in the order it was requested. If you still have concerns with the state of your apartment, we are happy to discuss them in detail. We would be more than happy to discuss your concerns and work with you to make your residency the best we possibly can.
submitted by Sonia C. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — Compare to the other apartments in the area, is the best. Property Staff are so nice and always there to help. It has a great location, near grocery stores, schools etc.. THE GATE is something that need to be update and work properly, and some construction quality... pretty sure it will get better soon.. I like it
response from property -Wow! Our team loves being able to provide our residents with amazing living experience, so your feedback means a great deal to us. We can definitely look into an update on the gate for the upcoming year. We are available in the office during the week from 9-2 if you can think of anything that we could do to brighten your day.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Walkers Ridge, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Walkers Ridge, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose